My Body Needs Me!

Life has been hectic these past few months. For a while the boy was doing soccer and baseball simultaneously! We are finally wrapping up baseball (1 more game until “fall ball”).

I have once again put my own needs on the back burner though. I haven’t had time to do my research on hashimotos, and nearly gave up all together on watching gluten and dairy consumption. I have been taking my thyroid medicine, and my doc says my thyroid hormone is “in the normal” again.

I know better though. I still feel run down, have gained 5 lbs (dispite counting calories and increasing my active time), am struggling with inflammation, and still haven’t been able to normalize my monthly menstrual cycle. These are all markers for elevated thyroid antibodies and adrenal stress. As I type this, I know I should be going to bed. It’s 1040 and who knows how long I will have the bed to myself before I have a little toddler vying for some space.

My resolution is to give myself a break. I will not get better until I start putting the focus on my own needs. Maybe I need to take an extra hour off of work for a nap during the week. I know I need to say no to more commitments, and turn off the TV sooner. I think i may higher a cleaning service a few times a month. Somethings gotta give!

One thought on “My Body Needs Me!

  1. Lots of women put themselves on the back burner but forget that our Little’s need us at our best because when we feel better we will react better. I have been thinking about hiring a cleaner for a long time so I am there with you!!

Leave a Reply

