Life at work

I love my job. Ever since having Livie though, it’s been so hard to get motivated to work. The first time I left her with grandma I felt so guilty. I expected it to get better over time, but it still sucks!

My job is so awesome though. Maybe it’s my history of hard work and dedication that has earned me their respect, but they have been so understanding and supportive through my pregnancy and post pregnancy time.

Next week, they have agreed to let me work part time!!! I will only be working 2 ten hour shifts a week and an additional shift every other week! That means I will always have four (sometimes five) day weekends! This is going to be so awesome! I can be a mom now and still do the job that I love. 

Do you have a great boss? An understanding workplace? Let’s all give our employers a high five for supporting their staff!

Leave a Reply

