Less of Me

So I was convicted by the sermon today. I love when church speaks directly to you! Today we learned about the Lord’s prayer in Matthew 6. It’s nothing new to me or any Christian, but to tear it apart, down to every word and it’s intention, it is very convicting.

New goal: Stop trying to be in charge of every aspect of this life! “May your kingdom come” means YOUR dominion not mine. “Your will be done” means I submit to what YOUR plan is for my life wholly.

Is He speaking to you?

Pray like this:

Our Father in Heaven, may your name be kept holy. May your Kingdom come soon. May your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. –Matthew 6 9-10 NLT

communion

While thinking about God’s kingdom, and my servanthood, I came across some lovely poetry at arise to the east and felt the urge to share it with you!

 https://arisetotheeast.wordpress.com/2015/02/05/reaching/

Leave a Reply

