Sneaky Topics

I’ve been having a topic sneak into my everyday conversation on a regular basis for the last couple of months. BABY.Yes, those cute cuddly, innocent, and needy little bundles have been dominating my thoughts for what seems like FOREVER!

“It was a relaxing weekend for us, what about you Brandi?” BABY dreaming

“We went to the bar to watch a band on Friday night, you should have come too.”  BABY dreaming

“Guess who just turned a month old last week!” BABY coveting

“We’re having a baby in 7 months!” I’m so excited for you. Grumbling under my breath about how I wish it were my turn, and how incredibly unfair it is that these things aren’t happening in my timing.

I know I’m not in control of such delicate matters. I know great things are happening in my life right now. I know ultimately my desires will be fulfilled. But tick-toc goes my biological clock, and I feel the incessant tapping of my foot every month while I patiently (well okay not patiently) wait for the dreaded red tides to crush my beating heart.

So on continues that topic that sneaks it’s way into every conversation (if not physically, at least in thought) I have throughout the day.

i-can-t-keep-calm-i-m-trying-to-conceive_zps9d622cc8

Leave a Reply

