Did I Mention the Gym?!

Believe it or not, we own a gym pass! It’s the nicest little establishment. It’s equipped with a biometric door lock, so you can go any time your heart pleases (if it ever does please). Every time I go I’m invited to join in whatever crazy class is going on. Usually it’s Crossfit, and it scares the poop out of me watching these people jump from spot to spot every 2 minutes. I must add that when I say EVERY TIME I mean the last time I went (about a month ago).

this is not me, or my gym, just some of the crazy stuff crossfitters do that scares the poop out of me.

this is not me, or my gym, just some of the crazy stuff “crossfitters” do that scares the poop out of me. **google images

It’s so very convenient to have the payment taken from my account automatically every month for my membership, that I kinda forget I’m paying for it. I wonder how many other people around the world find this to be a problem?! I have every intention of improving my strength and stamina by attending regularly. I just forget about the errands that consume my lunch time; the numerous preparations necessary to get my child ready for school; not to mention getting myself ready for work, and feeding the cats, and doing all the housework, and preparing the evening meal. By the time I finally sit down to breath, the day is over, and I’ve forgotten about that blasted gym membership.

Maybe I should get a maid?! Or a nanny?! Or I know!!! I’ll just quit working! Then I’m sure I could hit the gym everyday! Any other suggestions would be wonder-mus!

picture credit:

http://www.crossfit19north.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/boxjumps2.jpg 

http://lucasjamespersonaltraining.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/Crossfit.jpg

This is merely a fictional representation of gym-type activites, and this fabulously fit group of people is from Google Images, I can only dream of jumping that high, and looking that fabulous.

This is merely a fictional representation of gym-type activities, and this fabulously fit group of people is from Google Images, I can only dream of jumping that high, and looking that fabulous.

Leave a Reply

