Temper, Temper: Keeping Your Cool When Kids Push Your Buttons

I got mad at Alex tonight. Actually it has been happening a lot. He pushes my buttons until I burst in a fit of impatience. It made him cry tonight. And that’s when I knew it was time to develop some new strategies. That’s when I stumbled across this little gem:

Temper, Temper: Keeping Your Cool When Kids Push Your Buttons.

The article helped me put things in perspective. I don’t know, part of me thinks the kid is just manipulating my emotions with his tears, and the other part of me is saying I’m an awful parent and should be ashamed of my behavior.

Leave a Reply

