Kitchen Time!

Chicken cordon bleu (my style): butterflied chicken breast, prosciutto, and havarti folded and baked with roasted garlic and herb seasoning and olive oil.

20140412-173318.jpg
I also pulled out my food dehydrator. I have so much fruit in my fridge and on my counter wasting away. I sliced, diced, blended and puréed, and now I’m drying the sweet treats out. Fruit leather, banana, strawberry and pineapple chips are in our future. word to the wise: don’t spread purée onto wax paper and dehydrate….it doesn’t come off 😦

20140412-173910.jpg

Anyway I have practiced my domestic duties, and now it’s time to relax for the rest of the weekend!

We went to the annual Easter egg hunt today

20140412-174102.jpg
It was short lived, but Alex seemed to enjoy himself!

20140412-174228.jpg
Koniko just slept…

Leave a Reply

