Life on the Edge…

Okay I had a real girly moment yesterday. I went to the salon! I’m not a girly sorta person, I don’t know what got into me. I came out 4 hours later looking like this:

Every now and then, you just have to try something new 😉

Last night at swimming lessons, Alex couldn’t focus on swimming and had to tell everyone that “my mom has pink hair.”

Even this morning he was asking “why is your hair still pink mom?” I explained that it will be this way for a long time. He seemed satisfied.

As I painted my toenails pink last night, he expressed “I wish I was a girl so I could paint my toenails, that’s really cool!” I wonder if that was an innocent child comment, or a reflection of gender dissatisfaction.

Have you tried anything wild lately? Don’t forget to let loose from time to time; life is short!

Leave a Reply

